All Ireland Schools Final 2011

26th Mar 2011 (agillespie)

Leinster Squash would like to thank Ulster Squash for a wonderful day.


U/13 Girls – No opponents for Leinster Team
U/13 Boys Winners – St Fintans NS, Sutton – Oisin Dunne, Luke Logan, Frank O’Dea
U/13 Boys Runners-Up – Scoil Iognaid

U/15 Girls Winners – Santa Sabina College, Sutton – Aoife Turley, Lauren Keogh, Carla Scanlan
U/15 Girls Runners-Up – Strathern College
U/15 Boys Winners – Gaelchoiláiste Cheartharlach, Carlow – Ryan Luther, Cian Ó Dubhghaill, Micheál Ó Dálaigh
U/15 Boys Runners-Up – Scoil Iognaid

U/17 Girls Winner – St Angelas, Waterford
U/17 Girls Runners-Up – Gaelcholáiste Cheartharlach, Carlow – Niamh Ní Chaoimh, Fiona Ní Mhurchú, Jenny Ní Dhubhchonna
U/17 Boys Winners – St Fintans High School, Sutton – David Ryan, Cillian Dunne, Eoghan Turley
U/17 Boys Runners-Up – Campbell College

U/19 Girls Winners – Gaelcholáiste Cheartharlach, Carlow – Katelyn Ní DhóráinElaine Nic an MhaoirFiona Ni Chaoimh
U/19 Girls Runners-Up – Presentation Thurles
U/19 Boys Winners – Belvedere College – Daniel L’Estrange, Ben Logan, Jack Macken
U/19 Boys Runners-Up – Coleraine

Leinster Junior Open 2011 Results

18th Jan 2011 (agillespie)

Leinster Juniors make a huge impact in the Leinster Squash Junior Open held in Carlow.

We had a record number of Juniors, 106 entries, over 5 age groups in Boys & Girls sections. Leinster Squash would like to thank Ger Holohan, James McDermott and all their crew for running a fantastic event. We are delighted to announce winners as follows:

Boys u11
Winner: Conor Moran (Sutton LTC/Leinster)
Runner-Up: Todd Holden Gowdy (Belfast Boat Club/Ulster)
Girls u11
Winner: Rachel Quigley (Sligo LTC/Connaught)
Runner-Up: Ellie McVeigh (Belfast/Ulster)
Boys u13
Winner: Luke Logan (Sutton LTC/Leinster)
Runner-Up: Adam Fitzgerald (Galway LTC/Connaught)
Girls u13
Winner: Casey Luther (Carlow LTC/Leinster)
Runner-Up: Sinead Walsh (Dunhill/Munster)
Boys u15
Winner: David Ryan (Sutton LTC/Leinster)
Runner-Up: Ryan Luther (Carlow LTC/Leinster)
Boys u15b
Winner: Kevin McQuaid (Sutton LTC/Leinster)
Runner_Up: Stephen Murphy (Sutton LTC/Leinster)
Girls u15
Winner: Aisling Guerzoni (Oxfordshire/England)
Runner-Up: Griffin Gillanders (Mt Pleasant/Leinster)
Boys u17
Winner: Sean Conroy (Leinster CC/Leinster)
Runner-Up: Ciaran Maher (Thurles/Munster)
Girls u17
Winner: Breanne Flynn (Sutton LTC/Leinster)
Runner-Up: Orna Murray (Dunhill/Munster)
Boys u19
Winner: Conor Lavin (Sutton LTC/Leinster)
Runner-Up: Dan Harkin (Sutton LTC/Leinster)
Girls u19
Winner: Elaine Ware (Carlow LTC/Leinster)
Runner-Up: Fiona O’Keeffe (Carlow LTC/Leinster)

Full Results On